Update

Wow, it’s already nearing the end of September and I almost forgot about you guys! I apologize if anyone felt that I was missing in action and I hope that you all can understand.

I’m pretty sure you guys were all wondering where I was or what happened while I was on the down low. Well, with school underway, trying to balance things out was a challenge for me therefore, I kind of had to prioritize the things that I needed to do and that also meant leaving my blog at the bottom. I know, sad isn’t it? But that doesn’t mean that I totally forgot about it and that’s why I’m giving out this message that even though that I’m at school, my blog will still be an integral part of my life but before that could happen, I have to live life first. With that said, lets talk about what was going on for the last 2 weeks since school started.

As most of you guys know, I started my junior year of high school (grade 11) at Maples Collegiate. I feel so old when I think about myself being at least 2 years away from graduation! Due to that reason, I signed up for a lot of extracurricular activities, which is a reason why I haven’t been posting a lot. I’m beginning to think that joining more school clubs and just being more involved is a great way to enhance my high school life and look great when I apply to university next year! Which is a huge surprise to me mainly because I never expected to actually join anything at school.

Anyways, I re-joined the Asian Heritage Club, a club that supports the unique cultures of all ethnic and Asian backgrounds. The main reason why I re-joined it was because I wanted to show colleges/universities and even potential job offerings that I’m culturally aware and that I support the pride of my Asian heritage (I’m bicultural by the way). I then decided to join student council but then I realized that the group won’t for me due to the club looking like they weren’t necessarily involved or that their political values on the student body of Maples was disgusting. So yes, I dropped that club but, I did join the Peer Tutoring Club which is an awesome club that lets me earn my hours by doing something that I’m excellent at. Tutoring and helping. I’m just so excited to get this underway! I am planning to join an environment club which is in the process of being created and I’m also planning on joining another club that is involved with philanthropy for the less unfortunate. With all of this going on, there will be no excuse of saying “I did nothing” when my mom asks me how my day went.

Aside from this, I am now a licensed driver! Yeah, that’s right! I finally passed my road test and now I’m able to drive around independently as long as I remain for the next few months without an excessive amount of alcohol in my blood! Don’t worry I don’t drink so that won’t be a problem for me. Anyways, it feels so surreal that as if it were just yesterday that I was just a kid dreaming about driving and now as a teenager transitioning into a young adult I’m basically almost done my transformation! I can’t believe how fast life went for me and I hope that it slows down (like the new 30 km/h speeding requirement at every school zone)!

Another thing that I’m very shocked and happy to say is that I think I might be falling in love now. Anyways, I took part in a class where I met this really cute girl and well looks like in the movie Bambi, I was “twitterpated” and now I’m actually happy about going to health class! It happened way too soon and I can’t wait to spend more time with her. If I could just get my bravado going.

Anyway guys I hope that you enjoyed hearing from me again and stay tuned for the next blog post! Bye (for now)!

Published by

brix100

The creator of Rants of an AP Student. A boy. A blog. And a laptop. I'm your everyday hipster who loves blogging, and promoting social awareness to the world. I'm an activist, an honours student, a blogger, and your everyday all love and free kind of guy.

Leave a Reply

