My Top 10 New Year’s Resolutions

It’s like a final curtain finally at an Oscar or broadway show and I think that it’s time that I (and a bunch of you guys reading this) to start thinking (before continuing this line, I suggest that you actually switch on that thinking section of your brain so that this will work) about your New Year’s Resolutions.

Look, 2014 is coming to an end and 2015 is knocking (forcefully) at our doors and it’s probably a good idea to be good a host (or hostess for those beautiful talented women out there) for the next year and treat 2015 as our honourable guest (don’t worry it’s only going to be 365 days).

So without further questioning, let’s get to read what I’ve come up with for the New Year of 2015:

1) Put the -E in Effort in classes and assignments: I’ve realized that I’m starting to slack off now that my first semester is ending, which is terrible because I haven’t even finished my mid-term exams and not to mention my reviews. So if I want to pass mid-terms with flying patterns, I better get my act together and not just for this semester but for finals as well (I basically have like 6 months left so I better get things sorted out).

2) Save money: I realized that every time my mother gives me allowance I automatically want to spend it. I think that it may be wise of me to just save it for emergency situations. For instance, I usually spend it at my school’s cafeteria food (which are totally over priced and unhealthy like seriously? $5.00 for a small poutine?). I think that I should start packing my own food like those good old days. This means that I’m saving money and my body from the evil lunch ladies (seriously I actually do feel scared of them).

3) Cut out the junk at get more of the gunk: Junk food is like smoking (it kills you) and I’m pretty sure I don’t want to die before turning 30. Getting more of my legumes (isn’t it ironic that I’m a vegetarian but I don’t get more of the vegetables? Well, fruits are juicy) is going to make me a powerhouse of health (like one of those health packs in video games!).

4) Get more Zzzzz’s: I’m young and I should try to retain my youth my prolonging my sleep instead of taking naps throughout the day (totally messes up your sleeping schedule). Plus, I think this will help me wake up early and on same time (not to mention to re-deuce my stress in school).

5) Read a book: Anyone else forgot what a book looked like? I did! And what’s worse is that when I was a child, I was a book-worm! Since that technology is dominating teenagers’ lives, I see myself focusing more on shows on T.V than on literature. So reading a book should be on my new list of hobbies.

6) Workout: I don’t know if this counts as a resolution for me since that I work out everyday but I guess it’s beneficial to maintain my body. So a lot of cardio and strength training for me!

7) Be more confident: Since it’s the New Year, I think having a clean slate will enable me to go through life with more confidence. I do want to build new relationships and I think that it’s time for me to have this boost!

8) Spend time with family and friends: They can leave your life any second therefore, spending time with my loved ones will sure be an important one for the New Year.

9) Go back to church: It’s been for how long that I’ve stepped foot in my faith? I really do miss praising the great almighty and I think that without him, I wouldn’t have the blessings that I have in my life.

10) Take the plunge and apply to that new school: I’ve been thinking about switching schools for the better, and I’ve decided that it’s time for me to make that happen although, I don’t guarantee that I will get in but doing it is the first step of conquering my fears.

Well, that’s that! If you have any resolutions, put it in the comment below and remember to stick to them (and not just put it on a sticky note but actually stick to making them happen)!

Published by

brix100

The creator of Rants of an AP Student. A boy. A blog. And a laptop. I'm your everyday hipster who loves blogging, and promoting social awareness to the world. I'm an activist, an honours student, a blogger, and your everyday all love and free kind of guy.

Leave a Reply

