Paper Mate Ink Joy Pen Review!

Well, hello world! It’s me! And I’m here to finally review these new paper mate pens that I’ve been using for the past 3 weeks (if you follow me on tumblr then you probably saw them in shopping update post and if not here you go)

tumblr_nzzdowvFwo1szlgb6o1_40014375421

They’re most definitely different from my usual studio gel ink pens which I most definitely prefer (not just because they’re so fetch but also cheaper and much more smoother). However, these guys don’t run out as quickly! The inkjoy technology is actually pretty good quality. The only downside is that the ink may not always run clear and smooth if you’re writing fast but for the most part they’re great.

Here’s just a comparison between the inkjoy pens and the studio gel pens:

Studio gel ink pens:

  1. Price: $2.50
  2. Nib size: 0.7mm
  3. Colours: Black, blue and red
Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

 

Paper Mate InkJoy pens:

  1. Price: $6.99
  2. Nib size: Medium
  3. Colours: Black, mocha, orange, red, magenta, purple, blue, turquoise, green, and lime
Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

 

Anyways, I really love them compared to my other paper mate stationary utensils (that’s a fancy way of saying pens and other writing instruments)! I may be doing another stationary review on the worst pens that I used, so stay tuned. Ciao!

 

 

 

Published by

brix100

The creator of Rants of an AP Student. A boy. A blog. And a laptop. I'm your everyday hipster who loves blogging, and promoting social awareness to the world. I'm an activist, an honours student, a blogger, and your everyday all love and free kind of guy.

Leave a Reply

